Stuff

When the kids grow up and leave the house, things will stay where I left them. I won’t find toy trucks in the fridge anymore, there won’t be a basket of toys in the bathroom for bath time, I won’t have child safety locks on everything.

I remember before I had kids, when I cleaned things generally stayed that way unless I mucked it up. I have to spot clean walls to remove rogue crayon marks and handprints.

Some day I won’t have to do that either.

I’m gonna miss that.

I made something. It’s a picture frame with pieces of rolled magazine. I had better pictures, but I forgot to save them when I reset my phone because it was acting all wonky. Yes, that’s a technical term. I made it for a friend for her birthday. I think it turned out okay considering it’s my first try and also I was up until 5 a.m. making it because I waited until last minute to make it and since it was my first try I had no idea how long it would take.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

